top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKerina

I am from...

I recently came across a poem that I wrote in high school and realized that even ten years after writing, it still applies to me. I often wonder if the events vaguely spoken about in the poem really helped shape me into who I am today.


I am from a pain unending,

I am from the knife, silver and slim,

I am from the bile, blood, and sweat,

I am from life insufferable,

I am from decision lost,

I am from the Goddess and God,

I am from the truth unyielding,

I am from a path never ending,

I am from lies upon lies,

I am from brainwashing from little age,

I am from a new cast of wolfs and angles,

I am from the future past,

I am from the spirits unfolding.


Now, I know that this is a very basic look at life, these still hold true all the way deep inside my heart. This is who I was, am and will yet to be. We cannot change what has happened to us in the past. What we can do is take these events, pleasant or not, and use them to mold ourselves into the people we want to be. We can all learn from what has happened, or what we have done, and help to shape a better world and hope that one day no one will have to go through the same tough times.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

©2020 by Confessions From The Wrong Body. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page